(Columbus, Ohio) (April 16, 2014). The Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators announced that Crestwood Elementary of Swanton Local Schools has been selected as a 2014 Hall of Fame School. Mrs. Angela Belcher and her staff will be presented with the award, including $1,000 to be used at the school’s discretion. OAESA will recognize six winners of the Hall of Fame Award during the Awards Dinner, to be held June 17 at the Kalahari Resort in Sandusky, Ohio.
The Hall of Fame School award recognizes schools that go above and beyond the call of duty to get students, teachers, and community members excited about education. The school staff submitted an extensive application documenting the quality of their educational program in the following areas: instructional system, student achievement, student development, personnel, administration, school management, and stakeholders.
Hall of Fame Schools were chosen by two committees of OAESA members; one of which read and scored the applications and the other of which conducted on-site evaluations of qualifying schools.
Located in Columbus, the Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators serves Ohio’s pre-K, elementary, middle level, and central office administrators by providing professional development, legal consultation, professional publications, and networking opportunities.