The Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators announced that Park Elementary in Swanton Local School District has been selected as a 2015 Hall of Fame School.  Principal Paulette Baz and her staff will be presented with the award, including $1,000 to be used at the principal’s discretion.  OAESA will recognize ten winners of the Hall of Fame Award during an Awards Luncheon to be held June 12, 2015, at the Hilton Columbus at Easton.
The Hall of Fame School award recognizes schools that go above and beyond the call of duty to get students, teachers, and community members excited about education.  The school staff submitted an extensive application documenting the quality of their educational program in the following areas: instructional system, student achievement, student development, personnel, administration, school management, and stakeholders.
Hall of Fame Schools were chosen by two committees of OAESA members; one of which read and scored the applications and the other which conducted on-site evaluations of qualifying schools.  Committee members wrote that, “Without doubt, Park Elementary School is the heart of the Swanton community.  Wrapping arms around community individuals in times of need is common.  Community members agree that when you talk about Swanton you are talking about the school, the town, and the community because they are one in the same.”
Located in Columbus, the Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators serves Ohio’s pre-K, elementary, middle level, and central office administrators by providing professional development, legal consultation, professional publications and networking opportunities.